My little girl is 2 today!!!

I am looking at that little cheeky face and thinking “is this possible? Can she really be 2?”. Mothers always say that children grow oh so fast but in Anabel’s first six months I thought that totally untrue. All I did was breastfeed, breastfeed and breastfeed so maybe that is why it seemed to me as if time stood in one place. But now days just seem to speed like crazy and Anabel seems to change every day.

She became a rather active and cheerful child. She is always on the move jumping on a bed, throwing balls, riding her toy-car. She loves all toys that make noise, stickers, markers, playdough, jigsaws and blocks. She also loves books though she still does not let me read them to her. Instead she just points things and animals and either says their names or imitates sounds they make. She also loves all electronic things( she has it after Misi) and knows how to connect (or disconnect) speakers to our laptop (a lot to Misi’s annoyance πŸ™‚ ) or turn on/off media player.

As to her progress on potty training, we rarely get accidents any more, unless other kids visit us and Anabel gets so excited she just forgets all about her potty.

Anabel’s language also expandsΒ  and the newest word she says is “daddy” (at last- so far it was “Misi” or “Isi”) and she says it with such a cute voice I just love to listen to her saying that πŸ™‚

Even though we did not plan to throw a party for her this year (after all she will not remember it anyway) but then we invited few closest friends over for next Sunday so it should be fun. Ther will be two other kids so I am sure Anabel will be just over-excited and happy!!! πŸ˜€

I wish I prepared this post earlier to write as many of Anabel’s little habits as possible, because I -maybe naively- hope that one day she will read this blog and learn about her early days, but instead I am writing this post as fast as possible during her nap with daddy and so I am sure I forgot to write more than half things I had previously wanted to.

But I do hope you will have a wonderfull day, my little big girl!!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

2 thoughts on “My little girl is 2 today!!!

  1. Time flies πŸ™‚ Happy birthday, Anabel. Wszystkiego najslodszego zyczy ciocia Karolina πŸ™‚ Buziaczki :*

    P.S. Domi, Twoja Anabel jest przesliczna, ale Ty to na pewno wiesz πŸ˜‰ A juz wkrotce baby number 2 πŸ˜‰ Powodzenia i pozdrowionka dla calej Rodzinki πŸ˜‰

  2. Karolinko jak milo, ze o nas pamietasz. Dziekujemy serdecznie za zyczonka!

    P.S. Powodzenie tez na pewno sie przyda (zwlaszcza na sali porodowej πŸ™‚ ). Odezwe sie jak tylko przywitamy nowe malenstwo.

Leave a Reply

