Lonely thoughts

Have you ever tried putting to sleep two kids under 3 at the same time? Well, I have and it finished with muschle ache and it didn’t bring desired effect at all. Massaging Anabel’s back and Rosie’s belly while singing lullabies and trying to avoid Rosie’s fingers which she’s constantly trying to put in my nose or in my eyes or with which she’s pulling my eyelashes and eyebrows, can be quite challenging to me ๐Ÿ˜‰ And then in the end daddy had to save me anyway so I was left with back to massage and lullabies only ๐Ÿ™‚

Probowaliscie kiedys usypiac dwoje dzieci ponizej 3lat naraz? Noย  coz, ja probowalam i skonczylo sie zakwasami a pozadanego efektu wcale nie przynioslo. Masowanie pleckow Anabel i brzuszka Rosie przy jednoczesnym spiewaniu kolysanek i unikaniu paluszkow Rosie, ktore ta natretnie probuje wlozyc do mojego nosa lub oczu albo ktorymi ciagnie mnie za rzesy, tudziez brwi, bywa dla mnie nie lada wyzwaniem ๐Ÿ˜‰ No i na koncu i tak musial mnie ratowac tatus i zostaly mi tylko plecki i kolysanki ๐Ÿ™‚

Everyone is sleeping now and it’s nearly midnight but even though I only came back from work a couple of hours ago after quite tiring day I simply can’t fall asleep because these moments ofย  solitude and silence are so rare and precious that I just don’t want to waste them on sleep. I remember those nights in my pre- and early married days, when before going to sleep I thought with excitement what a new day would bring to me. Now I never think like that because I know exactly what it will bring. Nappies, moods, few smiles and kisses and a whole lot of cleaning ๐Ÿ˜€

Wszyscy juz spia i dobiega polnoc a ja choc niedawno dopiero wrocilam z pracy po wzglednie meczacym dniu, nie moge jakos wtulic sie w ramiona Morfeusza bo te chwile ciszy i samotnosci sa tak rzadkie i cenne, ze zwyczajnie szkoda je marnowac na sen. Przypominam sobie noce z czasow przed- i wczesnomalzenskich, gdy przed snem myslalam z ekscytacja o tym, co przyniesie mi nowy dzien. Teraz nigdy tak nie mysle, bo wiem niemal dokladnie co mi przyniesie. Pieluchy, marudzenie, troszke usmiechow i caluskow no i cala mase sprzatania ๐Ÿ˜€

Children can bring mother down to earth and yet at the same time they take you to lands of fairies, dragons, ghosts, marmaids and pegasus’ reminding your imagination worlds long fogotten.

Dzieci potrafia sciagnac czlowieka (matka tez czlowiek ๐Ÿ™‚ ) na ziemie a jednoczesnie zabieraja do krain wrozek, smokow, duchow, syren i pegazow, przypominajac wyobrazni zapomniane juz swiaty.

It’s enough of philosophizing and for goodnigth here are my favourite dragons and all my worlds ๐Ÿ˜‰ :

Ale dosyc juz tego nocnego filozofowania. A na dobranoc moje ulubione smoczyce i cale moje swiaty ๐Ÿ˜‰ :

Leave a Reply

